Kebyart, saxophone quartet
Works by Bach, Mozart, Magrané & Widmann
icon daySaturday July 20:00 h
sold out
icon programRepertoire
Johann Sebastian Bach
Passacaglia & Fugue in C minor, BWV 582
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Quartet No. 19 in C Major, KV. 465, "Dissonance"
Joan Magrané
Chanson (3 variations croisées sur "Toutes les nuits" de Clément Janequin)
Jörg Widmann
Sieben Capricci

Robert Seara, saxo tenor | Pere Méndez, saxo soprano | Víctor Serra, saxo alt | Daniel Miguel, saxo baritone

Born in Barcelona, Kebyart is one of the most promising ensembles of the current music scene. The distinctiveness of the experimental Kebyart lies in its creative and open approach to the repertoire, which has several facets: original literature as well as its own arrangements of a wide variety of styles are constantly expanded with new commissioned works, such as Jörg Widmann's "7 Capricci" from 2021 and the world premiere of David Philip Hefti's quartet "Harmonia" in February 2023. They also enrich the sound of the saxophone quartet through their collaborations with outstanding artists such as Nicolas Altstaedt, Xavier Sabata or Dénes Várjon and as soloists with orchestras such as the Spanish Radio and Television Orchestra (ORTVE), GIO Symphonia or Barcelona Wind Symphony. As ambassadors of the brands, Kebyart plays Selmer Paris saxophones and Vandoren.